HGC Contest

As what I have mentioned in one of my blog post in my PDB experience, I am not good at winning with anything. May it be a lottery, a raffle draw, or justly simply a contest. But I don’t know, maybe my luck has changed or it’s just one of God’s blessings. In any case, I’m very very thankful of this turn of events. Going back, after having a fancy lunch at Hukad Golden Cowrieย courtesy of the boss. I posted this photo below in IGย ๐Ÿ‘‡ and the HGC’s IG account ย commented on it saying “Hi @iammarj25 ! Share with us your #KwentongSaluSalo for a chance to win an iPad mini or P10K worth of GC. Just follow us for more details :)” .

And this is their contest banner ๐Ÿ™‚

And I thought, why not. It’s worth a shot, win or lose at least I joined and let them know that I love their food. But it has taken me about one week before I posted my entry. And this is my entry…

My #KwentongSaluSalo of #HukadGoldenCowrie ๐Ÿ™‚ Since I came from a poor family I've never been to nor ate in a nice and fancy restaurant with elegant lights and supper yummy foods. But when I started my internship, I was now able to do so because of company treats or dinner. And the first restaurant that I've been to is a higly recommended by our boss because the foods there is supper yummy and all are Filipino dishes (and because thats where he brings her girlfriend whenever they have a date heheheheh). That restaurant is none other than #HUKADGOLDENCOWRIE located in Ayala Terraces. I was really excited that time and nervous at the same time cause I don't know what to do or to act inside the restaurant. When we got there I was even amazed and I said to myself, I know this place cause that was the place that I keep telling my grandma that I would take her to eat once I have enough money to pay for the food whenever we would pass by it. When it was time to get inside there lots of people and lots of beautiful lights in the ceiling. All I could say that time about the design of the place is beautiful and the ambiance is so homey ๐Ÿ™‚ Inside a waitress greeted us and lead us to our table, there she told us how to use the buzzer to call her when we are ready to give our order. When they serve the food, I was more amazed because they served it with style from the bowls and plates to the food. It was full of style. And the food when we tasted it , it was heaven. It was so delicious that I ate a lot and really really got my stomach full. It was just sad cause I did not have a single photo taken since I dont't have a phone that time and I was too shy to borrow from my co-workef but even though that happened it was already captured not just in my brain but also in my heart, the image of the place, to the moments we made down to the taste of the food. Bdw, this photo is taken during my second time there during company lunch time :))) #KwentongSaluSalo #HukadGoldenCowrie #foodmoments #pigpig #NOENDINGcauseamgonnacomeback

A post shared by Marj๐Ÿ‚ (@marjzzz) on

I got a very longย #KwentongSaluSaloย so if you don’t wanna read it’s okay. HAHAHA visiting my blog is already enough for me.

As the weeks past by, I have forgotten about the contest. Then one day, when I opened my IG account I have a tagged photo from none other thanย ย saying …..

HAHAHAHAH, I jump for joy after receiving this news goshh hahaha up until now I still can’t believe it :3

After hearing this news, I immediately message them my full name, address, and contact number in my FB account. By the way, if you got time, can you please please like my page thanks a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ .Then I got a really quick reply from them saying “By any chance, are you free by 3-5 p.m. this Tuesday, October 6? We will have a media event for all the winners at Hukad-Ayala. We’ll be giving your GC by then, as well. We’ll be happy if you could join us. ๐Ÿ™‚ย ” – Hukad Golden Cowrie. Of course I want to attend, so I said YES hahahaha. And of course I want to attend so I can gain more experience and also so that I can put it in my blog โค

Fast forward to the awarding day…….

Honestly, I’m such a forgetful person. I literally forgot that that day is the media event and awarding in HGC. I was not able to prepare so I went there using my normal everyday attire which is t-shirt and jeans. Gosh I look like a kid that time hahaha. So this was what happened during the event.

IMG_1697 IMG_1707

Emcee of the event

IMG_1717

Introduction

IMG_1721

One of the winners of 10,000 GC

IMG_1722

Herย #KwentongSaluSaloย ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1727

IMG_1728

My GC with my name at the back of the envelope. Heheheh how cute ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1731Places where you can find a Hukad Golden Cowrie. Found your place, check them out now. I tell you their food is soo yummy.ย 

IMG_1737

The owner talking about their upcoming new branch.

IMG_1742 IMG_1745 IMG_1746 IMG_1747

Free food for the winners and media guest ๐Ÿ™‚ Prices and the food they have I will put on a separate post ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1770

My favorite dessert ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1765 IMG_1768

IMG_1757 IMG_1756

After the meal hehehehe

IMG_1754

This image below ๐Ÿ‘‡ ย is courtesy/copyright of Bigseed Public Relations & Eventhukad1

This image above ๐Ÿ‘†ย is courtesy/copyright of Bigseed Public Relations & Event

And that’s how the event went. I’m so excited to use my GC ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank youย Hukad Golden Cowrieย and God bless, more power ๐Ÿ™‚

Before I end this post, I would like to say to you my readers. Join contest may it be small or big you will never know what opportunities that lies ahead with it. Win or lose JOIN, nothing will be lost to you if you join instead you will gain experience and memories with different aura and lessons too ๐Ÿ™‚ And don’t forget to enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

If you want me to post upcoming contest or current contest that I have joined or know. Just leave a comment below ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks โค

******Disclaimer: This post is NOT a sponsored post or anything. This blogpost is based solely on my experience and what I felt during the event ๐Ÿ™‚

loads of love ๐Ÿ˜˜ย –

i am marj2

2 thoughts on “HGC Contest

Hi :) So what do you think??? Leave your message here and I'll gladly reply . . .

